Cox Internet Definitive Buyers Guide

Rosslyn Elliott

Written by Rosslyn Elliott - Pub. Jul. 27, 2023 / Updated Apr. 4, 2024






















Experience






















Service






















Pricing






















Speed






















Pricing






















Reliability & Performance






















Equipment, Installation & Features






















Customer Experience & Support























Overall Rating






















Staff Overall Review

It looks like you’re using OVH Hosting Internet

Are you happy with this Internet service?
Not my provider

Cox Staff Review

3.5

Gigabit speeds from cable internet, but higher-priced than competitors

Cox offers fast, reliable cable internet service and in a few select areas, all-fiber internet. But mostly, when you order Cox service, you’re going to get very fast cable internet up to about 1 Gig. In fact, 99% of Cox’s customer base gets gigabit download speeds [1]. The lowest-priced plan will remain constant in price after the promotional period and has no monthly contract. All other plans go up by steep price increases of $25-40 after the promotional rate ends. Overall, you will pay more with Cox than with its cable or fiber competitors, in most cases. But Cox may still be your best option if you happen to live in an area with no stronger fiber or cable internet providers who will give you more speed for your dollar.
PROS
Wide availability of gigabit download speeds Data caps are high at 1.2 TB, decreasing likelihood of overages Reliability of cable connection
CONS
Big price hikes after promotional rates Data caps may result in overage charges Below-average customer satisfaction ratings
$50
Lowest price package
1000 Mbps
Highest Speed
Cox Internet Gigablast
Most Popular Package
4
Customer Rating
3.5
Staff Rating
Call today & find the best Cox internet deals
1-833-926-2709

Pricing

3.0

Be aware of price hikes and data overage for heavy-streaming households

Cox offers a first-tier plan at $50/month for 100 Mbps download speed. That’s about the same as many other providers ask for their first-tier plans. The good news is that the $50 price is the standard price, so it won’t go up automatically after a promotional period. Unfortunately, the higher speed plans do have steep price hikes after the first year’s promotional rate. And when those price increases kick in, you’ll be paying $15-20 more per month, on average, than you would for the same speeds through Xfinity or Spectrum. In addition, there’s a monthly rental fee for the Cox modem/router, though you are allowed to buy your own compatible router if you wish. The other big question about Cox pricing will be how much data you use. Cox does have a data cap. The cap is high at 1.2 TB, so many households will never exceed it. But 14% of American households do exceed 1 TB of data usage per month, according to the Benton Institute for Broadband and Society [2]. And if you do exceed your cap, you will be charged $10 for every 50 GB over your limit, up to a maximum of $100 [3] In other words, if you are a heavy data user, you may end up with an even higher monthly bill. So be aware of these data caps as a factor in your pricing if you live in a household with multiple people who stream 4K or play real-time games online every day. If your internet activities don’t include lots of HD streaming, gaming, or large file uploads, or you only have one or two household members, you are unlikely to exceed your monthly data cap.
Plan
Service Type
Download Speed
Monthly Price
Cox Internet Gigablast Cable Internet Up to 1,000 Mbps Only $109.99

/mo. for 24mos. /w No Annual Contract.

*Offers and availability may vary by location and are subject to change.
1-833-926-2709
Cox Internet Ultimate 500 Cable Internet Up to 500 Mbps Only $90

/mo. for 24mos. /w No Annual Contract.

*Offers and availability may vary by location and are subject to change.
1-833-926-2709
Cox Internet Preferred 250 Cable Internet Up to 250 Mbps Only $70

/mo. for 24mos. /w No Annual Contract.

*Offers and availability may vary by location and are subject to change.
1-833-926-2709
Internet Essential 100 Cable Internet Up to 100 Mbps Only $50

/mo. /w No Annual Contract.

*Offers and availability may vary by location and are subject to change.
1-833-926-2709
Call today & find the best Cox internet deals
1-833-926-2709

Enter a zip code or address to unlock the best Internet deals near you!

Reliability and Performance

4.0

Years of solid operations equip Cox with reliable infrastructure

As the fifth-largest ISP in the United States, Cox has a thirty-year record of delivering internet access to customers. This means that when you order internet service, it will work as it should the vast majority of the time. Cox home internet serves metro areas in 19 states [1]. Cox uses hybrid fiber-coaxial (HFC) technology, like its major competitors Xfinity and Spectrum. Ordinarily, your internet service will be carried by fiber-optic lines along the main arteries until it gets within about a mile of your house. Somewhere near that point, the network will switch to copper coaxial cable. This structure is called Fiber-to-the-Node (FTTN). It is faster than an all-copper network, but not as fast as all-fiber, which is also known as Fiber-to-the-Premises (FTTP). Cox does offer a small percentage of all-fiber connections and is building out more, but for the moment, you are most likely to get HFC, i.e., cable internet service [4]. Download speeds with Cox’s cable internet will go as high as 2000 Mbps (2 Gigs) in some areas, and upload speeds will top out around 50 Mbps. Though this is far below the symmetrical high speeds of an all-fiber connection, Cox cable internet still provides plenty of speed for most households. Cox uses data caps of 1.2 TB/month on its plans. This allowance will provide plenty of data for most households. But if you have a large household and you all do unusually heavy streaming or gaming to go over 1 TB, you may incur up to a maximum of $100 in overage charges [3]. You can get Cox plans with unlimited data, but only by signing a two-year contract and/or paying more each month for an unlimited plan.
Call today & find the best Cox internet deals
1-833-926-2709

Equipment, Installation and Bonus Features

4.0

Cox offers optional self-installation, charges equipment rental fee

When you order Cox internet service, you will be able to select either professional installation or self-installation. Self-installation will save you about $100, as long as you’re willing to deal with instructions for connection and activation. If you want to use a Cox-supplied modem/router, you will get their Panoramic Wi-Fi gateway. Higher-tier plans will receive a Wi-Fi 6 gateway, while the lower tier of plans will have a more typical Wi-Fi 5 compatible device. All customers will pay a $13/month rental fee for the equipment in addition to their monthly plan fee. However, Cox will forego the fee if you use your own compatible modem/router, which may make it cheaper in the long run for you to buy one rather than renting.
Call today & find the best Cox internet deals
1-833-926-2709

Customer Experience & Support

3.0

Cox customer service ranks below average on national surveys

Cox gets a resounding “meh” for customer service on recognized national surveys of customer satisfaction such as the J.D. Power survey [5]. Cox ranks below average in each region where it provides service. In an industry not known for good customer service, it’s hard to split hairs about exactly what the rankings mean. Even some of the best ISPs occasionally get their share of negativity when you look up review compilation maps [6]. But because J.D. Power is widely regarded as one of the more objective rating systems, we’re going to give Cox 3 stars for customer service.
Call today & find the best Cox internet deals
1-833-926-2709

FAQ's

How can I self-install Cox internet services?
Cox provides a convenient self-installation option called Easy Connect. With Easy Connect, you can use a self-installation kit to set up your new internet or phone modem or TV receiver. The process is simple and involves following a few easy steps outlined in the self-installation guides provided by Cox.
What is Panoramic Wi-Fi from Cox?
Panoramic Wi-Fi from Cox is an innovative high-speed internet experience designed to meet your needs. It offers fast and reliable speeds throughout your home, along with support tools to manage your home network effectively. With Panoramic Wi-Fi, you can enjoy wall-to-wall Wi-Fi coverage and faster speeds for all your internet activities.
What are Cox Hotspots and how can I connect to them?
Cox Hotspots are a network of Wi-Fi hotspots available nationwide. They are accessible to Cox Internet Preferred and higher plans. When you're near a hotspot, you can connect to them by searching for available networks using your smart devices. By using Cox Hotspots with your Cox login credentials, you can save on cellular data usage while enjoying internet connectivity on the go.
Can I change my Cox home internet speed?
Yes, Cox allows you to change your home internet speed whenever your needs change. If you require faster or slower internet speeds, you have the flexibility to adjust your plan accordingly. Cox offers a range of internet plans to cater to different speed requirements. You can explore the available options and select the plan that best suits your needs. You can test your internet speed here.
Can I get more internet data with Cox?
All of Cox’s internet plans come with 1.2 GB of data per month. Cox offers two additional data plans beyond the monthly plan that is included in your service. These additional data plans provide you with more internet data to meet your usage needs if you are a heavy data user.
Can I set up a new Cox email address?
Yes, you can set up a new Cox email address. Cox provides email services to its customers, allowing them to create personalized email accounts.
Call today & find the best Cox internet deals
1-833-926-2709
You are currently comparing:
Vs.

Cox Customers Reviews






















Pricing






















Reliability & Performance






















Equipment, Installation & Features






















Customer Experience & Support























Overall Rating

All services too high. Dish has comparable tv for a better price but there are no competitors in this area with the internet speed offered by Cox.
John Baker from Broken Arrow, OK
July 2023
Price is reasonable
LITA N from Las Vegas, NV
July 2023
Charlotte Baker from Green Valley, AZ
May 2023
Albert Baker from Overland Park, KS
May 2023
Grace Fisher from Las Vegas, NV
May 2023
Christopher Adams from Bentonville, AR
April 2023
Albert Clark from Las Vegas, NV
April 2023
Chloe Taylor from Las Vegas, NV
April 2023
Abigail Butler from Wichita, KS
April 2023
Joseph Clark from Goodyear, AZ
March 2023
Emilia King from Papillion, NE
March 2023
Robert Davis from Warner Robins, GA
March 2023
Daniel Hall from Noble, OK
March 2023
Scarlett Miller from Las Vegas, NV
February 2023
Joseph Smith from Phoenix, AZ
February 2023
Addison Johnson from Atlanta, GA
February 2023
Cora Morgan from Barrington, RI
February 2023
Kenneth Perez from Tulsa, OK
February 2023
Samuel Lee from Bellevue, NE
February 2023
Nora Hamilton from Las Vegas, NV
February 2023
Everly Wright from Kansas City, MO
February 2023
Samantha James from Las Vegas, NV
January 2023
Abigail Abbott from Chandler, AZ
January 2023
David Hill from Topeka, KS
January 2023
Layla Ellis from Unknown, MD
January 2023
Penelope Rodriguez from Van Buren, AR
January 2023
George King from Waddell, AZ
December 2022
Harper Edwards from Oakland, CA
December 2022
Ava Mitchell from Tempe, AZ
December 2022
Victoria Foster from Unknown, MO
December 2022
Layla Garcia from Macon, GA
December 2022
Adeline Hayes from Las Vegas, NV
December 2022
Michael Lee from Claremore, OK
December 2022
Patrick Young from Providence, RI
December 2022
Camila Bennett from Springfield, MA
December 2022
Ivy Wright from Narragansett, RI
December 2022
Michael King from Metairie, LA
December 2022
Olivia Abbott from Contoocook, NH
November 2022
Patrick Turner from Cranston, RI
November 2022
Paisley Kelly from Hampton, VA
November 2022
Samantha Scott from Cumberland, RI
November 2022
Christopher Hill from Midwest City, OK
November 2022
David Lewis from Donaldsonville, LA
November 2022
Avery Cook from Wethersfield, CT
October 2022
Robert Davis from Las Vegas, NV
October 2022
Victoria Young from Las Vegas, NV
October 2022
Richard Hall from Unknown, AZ
October 2022
Kenneth Smith from Henderson, NV
October 2022
Thomas Perez from Oklahoma City, OK
October 2022
Dennis Wright from Unknown, AZ
September 2022
Evelyn Smith from Manhattan, KS
September 2022
Dennis Lee from Oklahoma City, OK
September 2022
Aurora Ross from Lemon Grove, CA
August 2022
Chloe Cox from Stamford, CT
August 2022
Daniel Jackson from New Orleans, LA
July 2022
Joseph Turner from Harrison, AR
July 2022
Emilia Turner from Rogers, AR
July 2022
Albert Turner from Norfolk, VA
July 2022
Matthew Baker from Chandler, AZ
June 2022
Lucy Edwards from Roanoke, VA
June 2022
Christopher Hill from Tiverton, RI
June 2022
Eleanor Lee from Fayetteville, AR
May 2022
Harper Boyd from Las Vegas, NV
May 2022
Ava Anderson from Salina, KS
May 2022
Madison Garcia from Portsmouth, VA
May 2022
Stella Hoffman from Las Vegas, NV
May 2022
Thomas Clark from Tulsa, OK
April 2022
Harper Roberts from Wichita, KS
April 2022
Scarlett Scott from Warwick, RI
April 2022
Cora Brooks from Phoenix, AZ
April 2022
Mia Bennett from Tulsa, OK
April 2022
Richard Perez from Kapolei, HI
April 2022
Robert Wright from San Diego, CA
April 2022
Lydia Allen from Las Vegas, NV
April 2022
Matthew Baker from Tulsa, OK
April 2022
Eleanor Taylor from Omaha, NE
April 2022
Hannah Hayes from Boys Town, NE
April 2022
Victoria Lee from Junction City, KS
April 2022
Sophie Collins from Tucson, AZ
March 2022
Michael Harris from Norfolk, VA
March 2022
Thomas Turner from Baltimore, MD
March 2022
George Baker from Las Vegas, NV
March 2022
Amelia Hill from Tucson, AZ
March 2022
Stella Hughes from Siloam Springs, AR
March 2022
Patrick Young from Lafayette, LA
March 2022
Elizabeth Parker from Baltimore, MD
March 2022
Penelope Franklin from Oklahoma City, OK
February 2022
Hannah Thomas from Haysville, KS
February 2022
Everly Wilson from Zachary, LA
January 2022
Ivy Martin from Barrington, RI
January 2022
Dennis Baker from West Hartford, CT
January 2022
Elizabeth White from Flagstaff, AZ
December 2021
Dennis Harris from Las Vegas, NV
December 2021
Brian Davis from New Orleans, LA
December 2021
Larry Perez from Las Vegas, NV
December 2021
Grace Rogers from Baton Rouge, LA
December 2021
Brian Turner from Norman, OK
December 2021
Brian Hill from Chandler, AZ
December 2021
Josephine Mitchell from Mesa, AZ
December 2021
Quinn Powell from Las Vegas, NV
December 2021
Thomas Robinson from Topeka, KS
December 2021
Lily Morris from Prairie Village, KS
November 2021
Samuel Martinez from El Cajon, CA
November 2021
Hannah Smith from Mesa, AZ
November 2021
Emily Campbell from Wichita, KS
November 2021
Hazel Howard from New Orleans, LA
November 2021
Daniel Martinez from Barrington, RI
November 2021
Layla Sanders from Las Vegas, NV
November 2021
Albert Harris from Cranston, RI
November 2021
Edward Clark from Iola, KS
October 2021
Larry Turner from Buckeye, AZ
October 2021
Robert Turner from Meriden, CT
October 2021
Scarlett Carter from Tucson, AZ
October 2021
Penelope Martinez from Norman, OK
September 2021
Elizabeth Hernandez from Osborne, KS
August 2021
Penelope Evans from Tucson, AZ
August 2021
Elizabeth Carter from Phoenix, AZ
August 2021
Grace Perez from New Orleans, LA
August 2021
Timothy Turner from Omaha, NE
August 2021
Emilia White from Kenner, LA
August 2021
Timothy King from Phoenix, AZ
August 2021
Stella Ward from Topeka, KS
July 2021
Scarlett Clark from Ocala, FL
July 2021
Sophia Ross from Douglas, AZ
July 2021
Scarlett Moore from Omaha, NE
July 2021
Emily Baker from New Orleans, LA
July 2021
Emery Carter from Locust Grove, OK
July 2021
Larry Hill from Oklahoma City, OK
July 2021
Scarlett Gonzalez from Tucson, AZ
July 2021
Elizabeth Lawson from Warwick, RI
July 2021
George Hall from Phoenix, AZ
July 2021
Mia Hall from Overton, NV
June 2021
Aurora Jackson from Hampton, VA
June 2021
Matthew Harris from Oklahoma City, OK
June 2021
Alice Young from Middletown, RI
June 2021
Stella Roberts from Henderson, NV
June 2021
Edward Hall from Las Vegas, NV
June 2021
Richard Turner from Tucson, AZ
June 2021
Sophia Barnes from Narragansett, RI
June 2021
Bella Cox from Avondale, AZ
June 2021
Larry Perez from McPherson, KS
June 2021
Michael Turner from Metairie, LA
June 2021
Quinn Coleman from Salina, KS
June 2021
Addison Jones from Omaha, NE
May 2021
Hannah Jenkins from Norfolk, VA
May 2021
Mia Taylor from Omaha, NE
May 2021
Amelia Scott from Harrisville, RI
May 2021
Zoey Green from Wichita, KS
April 2021
Victoria Kelly from Baton Rouge, LA
April 2021
Robert Turner from Baton Rouge, LA
April 2021
James Jackson from Abbeville, LA
April 2021
Sophie Price from Spring Valley, MO
April 2021
Kenneth Martinez from Vista, CA
March 2021
Dennis Jackson from Mission Viejo, CA
March 2021
Matthew Martinez from Cedar City, UT
March 2021
Amelia Blake from Patterson, LA
March 2021
David Martinez from East Providence, RI
March 2021
Christopher Adams from Phoenix, AZ
February 2021
Matthew Smith from Las Vegas, NV
February 2021
David Adams from Phoenix, AZ
February 2021
Edward Hall from Salina, KS
February 2021
James Lee from Unknown, RI
January 2021
Ruby Nelson from New Orleans, LA
January 2021
Aubrey Griffin from Topeka, KS
January 2021
Isabella Phillips from Las Vegas, NV
January 2021
Hazel Watson from Spencer, OK
January 2021
Dennis Harris from Council Bluffs, IA
January 2021
Richard Smith from Las Vegas, NV
January 2021
Daniel Hall from Phoenix, AZ
January 2021
Paisley Thompson from New Orleans, LA
December 2020
Daniel Smith from Wichita, KS
December 2020
Michael Robinson from Sierra Vista, AZ
December 2020
Alice Martinez from Unknown, IA
December 2020
Timothy Davis from Omaha, NE
December 2020
Lily Flores from Glastonbury, CT
December 2020
Timothy Adams from Las Vegas, NV
November 2020
Patrick Baker from Unknown, AZ
November 2020
James Wright from Panama City, FL
November 2020
Audrey Russell from Council Bluffs, IA
November 2020
Emery Perry from Las Vegas, NV
November 2020
Dennis Turner from McPherson, KS
October 2020
Samuel Davis from Jamestown, RI
October 2020
James Harris from Wichita, KS
October 2020
Zoey Stewart from Council Bluffs, IA
October 2020
Bella Richardson from Las Vegas, NV
September 2020
Brian Smith from Phoenix, AZ
September 2020
Isabella Clark from Tempe, AZ
September 2020
Everly Lewis from Atlanta, GA
September 2020
Albert Smith from Las Vegas, NV
September 2020
Emma Adams from Johnston, RI
September 2020
George Turner from Gonzales, LA
September 2020
Evelyn Brooks from Oklahoma City, OK
September 2020
Mia Nelson from Fort Smith, AR
August 2020
Autumn Parker from Alexandria, VA
August 2020
Camila Reed from Salina, KS
August 2020
Daniel Baker from Murrells Inlet, SC
August 2020
James Hill from Van Buren, AR
July 2020
Pretty expensive, and it sometimes goes out at night for a few minutes but the speed is very very fast.
Bob Smith from Chandler, AZ
July 2020
it is great and love the customer service
james rodger from Hollywood, FL
July 2020
I've been with COX for well over 10 years now. If you know and remember to call every year to renegotiate contracts, you can maintain a pretty low price on internet. The speed is excellent 99% of the time, the 1% of the time where it lags due to network outage is a small nuisance for how cheap the internet is for the speed.
Tinh L from Fairfax, VA
July 2020
been fine had for many years
tom v from Maricopa, AZ
July 2020
Kenneth Adams from Yukon, OK
July 2020
Addison Wilson from Williamsburg, VA
June 2020
Hazel Rodriguez from Topeka, KS
June 2020
George Turner from Las Vegas, NV
June 2020
Emily Lewis from Las Vegas, NV
June 2020
Emilia James from North Las Vegas, NV
June 2020
James Wright from Phoenix, AZ
May 2020
Dennis Lewis from Lincoln, RI
May 2020
Autumn Campbell from Woonsocket, RI
May 2020
love them
Danna Fritz from Macon, GA
May 2020
It is a bit slow but cheap
Brynlee Savage from Laguna Niguel, CA
May 2020
None
Sariah Harrell from Chandler, AZ
May 2020
N/a
Ann Maxwell from Escondido, CA
May 2020
I had the 300gb connection and loved it. Super fast and reliable
Quintin West from Anaheim, CA
May 2020
Best internet provided in my area
Elena Miller from Oklahoma City, OK
May 2020
Nothibg
Anabelle Carey from Meriden, CT
May 2020
it works very smoothly and there are no lag spikes
Finn Williams from Woodbridge, VA
May 2020
I like the service for the internet and landline service from cox
Bailee Frost from Omaha, NE
May 2020
It is very good
Abby Dennis from Cheshire, CT
May 2020
Cox is a excellent company with very good customer service and fair prices.
Jasmine Henson from Sun City, AZ
May 2020
Meh
Coleman Barr from Tulsa, OK
May 2020
no further comment
Gianna Hobbs from Rogers, AR
May 2020
good
Emelia Cardenas from Meriden, CT
May 2020
price has always been high
Kaylyn Butler from Baton Rouge, LA
May 2020
As Cox introduces additional internet options, their current internet options become slower, almost forcing you to buy the newer, more expensive option.
Tabitha Morse from Gainesville, FL
May 2020
great company
Elise Stewart from New York, NY
May 2020
A loyal customer for 20 plus years!
Makena Henderson from Tiverton, RI
May 2020
Not to bad of a company
Madilyn Nichols from Norfolk, VA
May 2020
The service itself is pretty reliable, but the price is way too high. The price for a product like this should decrease over time, but Cox keeps increasing it because there's so little competition.
Myla Schmitt from Phoenix, AZ
May 2020
The service is good for the most part. There are some times when we get connection issues.
Skye Macdonald from Hampton, VA
May 2020
Too high priced , however , they are the only game in town !
Ethen Kerr from Surprise, AZ
May 2020
like
Kamron Gray from Newport News, VA
May 2020
I don’t believe many ISPs do a good job today, but I have had no complaints so far with them.
Callie Green from Pittsburgh, PA
May 2020
They are overpriced but don't have much of a choice
Jeffery Huber from Cranston, RI
May 2020
Outages usually once a month
Aaron Dalton from Chicago, IL
May 2020
They have a great service and reward loyalty
Irene Duncan from Gilbert, AZ
May 2020
horrible company too expensive horrible rude customer service
Tony Bush from Las Vegas, NV
May 2020
No Additional Comments
Richard Ray from Phoenix, AZ
May 2020
no szfgfgg fg f gfgf sfg fgsgf gf sgf d sfgsg fsgf sfg s s s s s dfdf d dg gfs sgfsg fsg fsgf sgfgf gf gfs gsf sgf fsg gf fsgsf dgfs gfs gfgfgsg fsgfgfsgfsgfgf
Lamont Estrada from Burke, VA
May 2020
I love them and they are the best in the world at giving speed where ever I need it. They have never failed to reach my expectations and then some.
Amina Shea from Mesa, AZ
May 2020
coollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Ryker Fuentes from Little Rock, AR
May 2020
IT helps me out a lot. It makes me feel nice and that I know that I'm save with my connection and that it is important to have a good connection so you can do your work.
Cornelius Waller from Trabuco Canyon, CA
May 2020
They are very customer oriented. They are loyal to their customers. Their service is very reliable and they do not have outages very often.
Jeffery Nichols from Gilbert, AZ
May 2020
This is a very professional company. I would definitely recommend it. I had never had any issues with them. Give them a try and you would see what I mean
Hana Best from Newark, NJ
May 2020
It's not that bad. I like it and have recommended it to friends and family. A lot of them enjoy it too. They are kind of pricey but not too much so.
Mikaela Alvarez from Sacramento, CA
May 2020
Overall we have been pretty happy with the service although our xbox one will randomly lose connection occasionally. Other than that it is fast
Heidy Benjamin from Phoenix, AZ
May 2020
horribly overpriced but there is no choice for this area for anything over 15m . works pretty good most of the time . the cable on the other hand is plagued by low quality miniboxes .
Adan Esparza from Roanoke, VA
May 2020
Good services. Speeds are very fast for the package that I had purchased. I like the new equipment too. I would recommend this provider to friends and family. I had issues with returning some merchandise though which I was over charged for some services.
Adolfo Benton from Tiverton, RI
May 2020
not happy with COX never acknowledging long time customers. I recently moved and a sales person sent a letter for us to leave his card at our old house so the new owners get a good discount. I called and asked why he did not offer the same to me as an 18 year customer
Nehemiah Brewer from Enfield, CT
May 2020
They are the only "player"in town , so they have you at their mercy !! The bundles they offer mean you have to pay more to see any of the channels , such a TNT , AMC , etc
Savion Huynh from Peoria, AZ
May 2020
Easy to work with for upgrades. Way expensive. Internet should be a utility not a luxury. Sometimes the speed seems way to slow for what I pay for.
Sanaa Levy from Las Vegas, NV
May 2020
Television service was horrible, but the internet has always been fantastic. The tv would cut in and out at the best parts of the shows, or the scenes that appeared to be really detailed.
Anaya Kemp from Mesa, AZ
May 2020
great company and very easy to work with and you have very little to no problems. not like the last carrier that I with where I had all kinds of problems.
Jade Joseph from Paradise Valley, AZ
May 2020
Pretty good service. No big complaint although I think the service goes out too much. Every time there is a storm, we lose service.
Perla Ruiz from Chepachet, RI
May 2020
I have liked cox, but it took a really long time to receive my internet. In fact, it took two weeks which just felt like a really long time.
Karley Morrison from Fayetteville, AR
May 2020
Good plan with many features. Am very happy with plan and service. Kids are happy too. Internet works well and no complaints. Service has been excellent!
Lamar Hester from Topeka, KS
May 2020
I think they have good service though I think their prices could be a little better...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Spencer Vega from Meriden, CT
May 2020
good picture quality. I really don't have anything else to say about cox. I like them better that dish or direct tv. this crazy survey is doing dumb stuff
Omar Werner from Casa Grande, AZ
May 2020
i wish it was less expensive and i wish the speed was faster and i wish it would not go out as often but there are not better options in the area so we use this one
Penelope Bowman from Houston, TX
May 2020
It is good and trusted company but sometimes the internet goes down and doesn't work. But I trust this company and provides best for customers and support is also very good.
Miles Drake from Phoenix, AZ
May 2020
Wish I had another option where I live. Competition and an alternative would help lower the cost and allow for better customer service and retention.
Immanuel Whitney from New Orleans, LA
May 2020
Had them for years, pretty reliable. My price has been fine and the speed is okay. They’re a good provider. I like them.
Nataly Thompson from Phoenix, AZ
May 2020
like them they are good and the price is good just love them they are soso good with thir prices no one can can beat thir price
Jesse Mccarthy from Newport News, VA
May 2020
I do not have any additional additional comments to provide about my internet provider. Thank you for your time and allowing me to take this survey.
Ella Whitney from Siloam Springs, AR
May 2020
coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool
Jaron Griffin from Newport News, VA
May 2020
T-Mobile is great and never had any problems with him I've been with him since before they were T-Mobile and that's the only internet I have is from my phone
Jayleen Chen from Anaheim, CA
May 2020
they have good service but pricing is a little high but have not found anyone else as dependable or as easy to work with
Tate Meza from Wichita, KS
May 2020
It’s a reliable service and good for those that need a quick provider. I would recommend it to anyone that I know and anyone that needs a reliable provider quickly.
Barrett Snow from Warner Robins, GA
May 2020
Cox is a Good provider. The service and support is average. The worst experience I have had is no internet connection, but they’re support app helped solve the issue.
Mckayla Freeman from Washington, DC
May 2020
They are the Only option, they price gouge and they refuse to offer faster upload speeds to match download speeds. Fuck off and chock on a dick you surgery fags
Oswaldo Hines from Beaver, PA
May 2020
The cox internet is fast now. And the cable is the best. I had them about 7 years now. They gave free stuff sometimes on there
Whitney Velasquez from Warner Robins, GA
May 2020
My internet sometimes cuts out, it's frustrating. I feel my bill should be adjusted monthly because of this.hhhhhhhhgteeww4rtt
John Perry from Philadelphia, PA
May 2020
Violet Walker from Warner Robins, GA
May 2020
Riley Davis from Fayetteville, AR
May 2020
Timothy Davis from Unknown, AZ
May 2020
Emma Rodriguez from Phoenix, AZ
April 2020
Thomas Wright from Las Vegas, NV
April 2020
Elizabeth Thompson from Omaha, NE
April 2020
Audrey Foster from Roanoke, VA
April 2020
Ellie Simmons from Norman, OK
April 2020
Matthew Hill from Las Vegas, NV
April 2020
Lydia Miller from Omaha, NE
April 2020
Ruby Butler from Salina, KS
March 2020
David Robinson from Cheshire, CT
March 2020
Hazel Jackson from Phoenix, AZ
March 2020
Leah Diaz from Council Bluffs, IA
February 2020
Ellie Gray from Wichita, KS
February 2020
Everly Jones from Omaha, NE
February 2020
Samuel Robinson from Bellevue, NE
February 2020
Larry Turner from Iola, KS
February 2020
Addison Thomas from Metairie, LA
February 2020
Lily Collins from Las Vegas, NV
January 2020
Abigail King from El Mirage, AZ
January 2020
Richard Young from Omaha, NE
January 2020
Camila Cook from Warwick, RI
January 2020
Penelope Brooks from San Diego, CA
January 2020
Eleanor Johnson from Siloam Springs, AR
January 2020
Michael Turner from Newington, CT
December 2019
Samuel Harris from Wichita, KS
December 2019
Eleanor Adams from Richmond, VA
December 2019
Aria Williams from Van Buren, AR
December 2019
Zoey Thompson from Tempe, AZ
December 2019
Aria Gibson from Houston, TX
December 2019
Timothy Robinson from Las Vegas, NV
December 2019
Ella Cooper from Navarre, FL
November 2019
Zoey Dawson from Phoenix, AZ
November 2019
Maya Reyes from Hailey, ID
November 2019
George Lee from New Orleans, LA
November 2019
Joseph Perez from Las Vegas, NV
November 2019
Brian Perez from Marrero, LA
November 2019
Scarlett Bennett from Sapulpa, OK
November 2019
Maya Cooper from Oklahoma City, OK
October 2019
Amelia Turner from Phoenix, AZ
October 2019
Victoria Williams from Norfolk, VA
October 2019
Larry Hill from Tucson, AZ
October 2019
Daniel Young from Fort Smith, AR
October 2019
Robert Wright from Scottsdale, AZ
October 2019
Richard Smith from Las Vegas, NV
October 2019
Harper Roberts from Phoenix, AZ
October 2019
Charlotte Phillips from Phoenix, AZ
October 2019
Riley Thomas from Kansas City, MO
October 2019
Aria Jenkins from Phoenix, AZ
September 2019
Violet Howard from Unknown, AZ
September 2019
Leah Rivera from Niceville, FL
September 2019
Albert Adams from Corrales, NM
September 2019
Josephine Anderson from Unknown, TX
September 2019
Dennis Wright from Luling, LA
August 2019
Camila Lopez from New Orleans, LA
August 2019
Lily Ross from Las Vegas, NV
August 2019
Grace Coleman from Houston, TX
August 2019
Kenneth King from Sterling, KS
August 2019